Three Essential Steps Needed for Great Skin

Nice and healthy skin can be hard to accomplish but when it is done, the hard work and dedication is something that you would be glad you put yourself through. 

No matter if you have oily, normal or a dry skin type, these are the most universal tips in the beauty industry that it should be a sin for being this simple.

1. Cleanser

Your face can get really dirty after a long day of being outside and the last thing you want to do is go to sleep. You need to wash your face off. A good cleanser will clean out them pours so they’re ready to take on the next day. Without cleaning your face, that can cause your pours to hold oil and dirt and then create break outs and unwanted pimples. and NOBODY wants that! Here are some cleansers I recommend at an affordable range.

Shea Moisture Black Soap

2271836This soap is more for oily skin because it strips your skin quite vigorously. But, it also gives you an abundance of antioxidants and vitamins A and E .It’s also good for  thinning fine lines, evening out dark spots, eczema, razor bumps and eliminating blemishes. It is also used to lightly exfoliate and give you healthier looking skin

Clinique Liquid Soap Cleanser

947270I swear by this cleanser. I first tried this out at bloomingdales and I instantly fell in love with it. It is more for normal to dry skin and it literally feels like velvet on your face. Its a simple cleanser and it helps moisturize your face.

2. Toner

Toner is very important because it goes back behind the cleanser and get all the left over dirt that the cleanser had got to come out to the surface. I typically have not found a toner that I truly love but there are many at the local drug store that you can pick up. It is an important step but I have found that you can use any brand and will still get you “ok” results. I use the Clean and Clear toner and it works pretty well.

3. Moisturizer

clq_Z56H01_402x464.pngThis is my favorite part when it comes to simple skin care. This is also the part in the routine where I think you should spend a little money for great quality. I do not recommend going to the drug store and getting a moisturizer. And please do not use regular body lotion. I used to do that and my face is still recovering. I suggest using Clinique basic moisturizer. Its not explensive but at the same time, I can get Terrance and I a meal from Chick-Fil-A or something.

So now that you have the three essential steps to skin care, you should be ready to take your skin to the next level. There are so many other things that you can do to your face to make it the best that it should be, but we can talk about that another time.

 

 

One thought on “Three Essential Steps Needed for Great Skin”

Leave a Reply

