Never Waste Money On Drinks At A Festival

Unless you have friends that work at the bar in the festival and you’re able to get special discounts, then don’t attempt to drink when you’re at a festival! I was at LA Pride this weekend and I was ready to turn up. I didn’t pay for a ticket and I was given another ticket that was only good for coming in and not returning. Therefore, I had to chose rather to party inside or leave and party outside. At the time, I thought that the party was going on inside the festival but little did I know that the party was actually outside at the bars. I spent $50 on alcohol and did not get even tipsy!

You have to understand my frustration with this given the fact that I try to be really frugal with my money. I figured, yes drinks are going to be a lot more expensive at the festival, but, at least I’ll have a buzz! I was so fucking wrong! I basically paid $50 for watered down juice. 

images-6

I swear to God, I wanted to turn back around to the bartender and slap him right in his face. I wasted so much money for no reason at all. So, DOnt even waste your time trying to get drunk at a festival unless your privileged in any type of way that it would not be an expense for you!

One thought on “Never Waste Money On Drinks At A Festival”

Leave a Reply

